Home > Silliness > Random facts about my wardrobe

Random facts about my wardrobe

It would make a kampung person embarrassed!! Seriously!! Such horrible conditions!! Eaten by moth… moles everywhere… seriously!!!!!!

I have quite a few T-shirts which I’ve had since I was 7. My goodness!! Do I hate shopping that much?

Most of my T-shirts have cartoon prints on them. Hehehe. I don’t like boring plain Ts. Shirts, on the other hand…

We have waaayyyyy too many hangers!! Good thing I wasn’t crazy enough to bring back my hangers from England!! Of all things!!!

I really am a material snob. Man… About half of my tailored clothes are made from silk, the rest cotton. Only 3 are man-made material; mainly because my mom didn’t want me dirtying my clothes when I’m back at the village. Even at the age of 20, I still played with dirt with my cousins. Ridiculous, really. Or maybe because I was the only other cousin available for her to play with… Hmmm. Oh, this said cousin is only 5. Haha. When I was 5, we (4 of us, 2 boys and 2 girls) came back with mud covering us from head to toe. Okay I’m exaggerating. Haha. However, that has happened!! When it rained heavily. We had a habit of playing in the rain. Okay, I still do, even in England. Hahaha. 😛

Most of the things that I’m giving to my cousins are not really hand me downs; more than half I have never even tried!! Hehe. This is due to my laziness in shopping and my mom’s rather different taste. She thinks I should wear more feminine colors. I think I have too many pink-whatever. And my mom always thinks I’m much bigger than I actually am. Super annoying.

I love the time when I was in Taylor’s. I got to be proud of my heritage through my clothing. I have Chinese-looking tops (which really made me look Chinese) and quite a number of baju kurung thanks to my stint there. I still wore baju kurung when I’m in England; usually when I wake up with barely enough time to get ready and no time to choose an outfit. However, this happens very rarely as it would be too bloody cold to wear baju kurung in the Midlands.

I absolutely hate Thai silk (sorry Dee!!) as a material but absolutely love the colors they come up with. It takes forever to iron and creases easily. Urghh!! Still, didn’t stop me from having 5 outfits with it. Hehehe.

I have this top which has the weirdest material combination. Linen and some man-made material. Maybe nylon? Basically, a material that melts easily. With linen. What in the world??? Clearly I wasn’t thinking about how to iron it when I bought it, as it is so pretty. However, now it shows the telltale of hot iron accidentally touching the sensitive man-made material. Sigh. Doesn’t look so pretty anymore…

My mom just gave me an amazing nyonya kebaya top, made out of French lace. And it is my size!! Well, maybe snug a bit here and lose a bit there… Not telling where. 😛

All the skirts I own are either black, or white, or black and white. :S

I can fit into my kains but not my kebaya tops. Arrggghhhhh!!!!

My slacks are missing. Where in the world are they??? MSLS is coming soon!!!!

I really need to change my wardrobe. Desperately. Which means I need a job that pays, desperately.

Not one that I do with my mom. No more. I didn’t even get to see the damn money, goddamn it!!

“Oh? I thought it was to pay for your ticket to go back to England?”

Grrrr…

Random: I want to get Beep.

Beeeeeepppp!!!! Where are you oh my dear Beep???

Categories: Silliness
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

