PostSecret

I love reading that blog. It’s amazing. It makes you realize that you’re not alone. Though it doesn’t help you feel belonged, you still have the knowledge that you’re not odd; there are other people who’s going through the same thing.

And that’s a wonderful feeling.

However, for me, the best thing about PostSecret is the fact that it uses homemade postcards. I like best those that are handwritten.

My writing slants to the left, but I write with my right hand.

My mom has criticized time and again how can my writing slant to the left, and that I must be the only one who writes that way. She finds it really odd that my writing slants to the left but I write with my right hand.

I know there’s no way I can tell if the secret’s author writes with their left or right hand, but every time I see such writing, I get extremely happy.

I also brought back one of the feedback on one of my essays because the examiner’s writing slants to the left. I had framed it and had put it on my mom’s dressing table.

Just to remind her, every day, when she’s getting ready, that I’m not lying when I say I know someone whose writing slants to the left as well.

And it annoys her to no end.

The comment is now in my room, and has been taken out from the frame. I don’t need to be reminded of the fact.

I am no longer bothered that my writing slants to the left. I do believe that we write the way we do due to our personality.

And the fact that so few people write with a left slants means I’m special.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

