16th September

September 16, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

16th September. The date Malaysia was created.

The date they say there will be that crossover crap.

Possibly the biggest political event in Malaysian history. Probably.

And I can’t be bothered. I’m more interested about Sarah Palin. And whether it is going to be Republican or Democrats winning.

Heck, even between Republican and Unionist is preferable.

The latter being Northern Irish politics. Or Irish generally, I’m not sure. I don’t know.

However, it signifies my interest more.

16th September is the date I was supposed to arrive in Belfast. Of course it is just a one plus hour flight from London, I would arrive in 2 island in one day. First time going to Terminal 1 instead of taking the Piccadilly line to get to St Pancras.

Yet I’m here in Malaysia. Staring at my laptop. Watching Grey’s Anatomy when I don’t like it, just to pass the time.

Because I know if I were to bake, I don’t have anyone to feed the things to.

I know, in my heart of hearts that I want to be on that tiny island north east of the Atlantic. Suffering the cold. And studying about something I’m passionate about.

Nonetheless, I know that what I am doing now is for my own good. To take a break after 15 years of non-stop studying.

However, why can’t I convince that to myself?

September 16th was supposed to be a life changing date.

Now, it’s just another day where Anwar Ibrahim will be the biggest hypocrite in my eyes.

Not that he hasn’t; following the events of the pass few days.

I accept people could change.

However, not that drastically.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

