Home > Narcissistic > Chocolate cake

Chocolate cake

October 15, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

After much staring of Smitten Kitchen’s entry on their Chocolate Peanut Butter Cake and JoyofBaking’s Ingredient Substitution table, I’ve realized that I actually have all the ingredients to bake the said cake. Oh, without the frosting, of course. I would die of heart attack if I were to have to finish a frosted cake alone, not to mention obesity and high sugar count and what not. Which is why I still buy frosted cakes instead of baking them, since I can buy just one slice. To be honest, I would love to bake and frost a cake. However, I have not found a friend worthy of such act. Or maybe I have found, but, sadly, they don’t live near me. Those who actually do, hrmph. Not worthy of such trouble!!

So I am going to bake just the cake, with the heavily substituted ingredients.

Love love love the Ingredient Substitution Table.

Ahhh…

A bit belated, I guess, but I will sing (alone) a birthday song for Fatin when I slice the cake.

Somewhat like what Faliq and I did with the banana cake on Beda’s birthday.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

