Home > Ever ever after, Narcissistic > Baking frenzy

Baking frenzy

October 19, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

I feel like baking again. Seriously. The cake is finished waaayyyy too fast, thanks to my mother bringing two thirds of it to her office. It was great and satisfying. And I have frosting to spare. Quite a bit of it as well. So I thought of baking another cake again to use the frosting. This time an 8 inch one, and I’m keeping it to myself!! Yeah, as if my hips can take it anymore.. Doesn’t help that I haven’t run for quite some time. No surprise I get tired super easily. Sigh.

It was something; baking and frosting the cake. I used green for the wordings, because it was the only color available. And I need to throw it away because the cap is hard to open. So, green frosting for the Environmental lawyer and the Irish-trained soon-to-be-doctor. Drew a boat for the environmental lawyer since she is doing soooo many Marine Law modules; and the ugliest ever 4 leaf clover for the doc; for good luck!! Too bad that wordpress refuse to let me load my ugly masterpiece. Haha.

The cake is nice; not sweet. On the light side. Would have been great with layers, as the original recipe intended. And I love the icing; not too sweet (mainly since I only used 3 cups of icing sugar!!). Would be better if it was more chocolatey though!!

I’ve been hooked on His Dark Materials by Philip Pullman. Finished Northern Lights and is now halfway through The Subtle Knife. I don’t know why I’m hooked, but I am. Just can’t stop reading it.

Nonetheless, I still feel like baking!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I’m thinking of making this cupcakes recipe. Hmmm…

Likely I will be making it tomorrow.

Yum yum.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

