Alarm clock

October 29, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

Waking up early today–7am!!–reminded me of my last Easter break. Sniff sniff.

Anyone who knows me knows what odd hours that I keep.

It gets worse when I have courseworks to do. I sleep whenever I feel like sleeping.

However, “lucky” me, a robin one day decided to be my alarm clock. About the time after I came back from Lake District.

And I really didn’t appreciate it.

I mean, it came chirping at my window at 6am!! It doesn’t help that the sun rises early in April-May; this silly bird decided to elect itself as my alarm clock.

Okay, to be honest, I don’t know whether it is the same bird or not.

However, without fail, from that day on, at 6am, it will be at my window, chirping happily.

Oh, I don’t draw my curtains when I sleep. Find it too stuffy in the spring and summer months.

When it chirps, I threw the nearest things at it. And being the coward that it is, it didn’t wait to make sure I was awake.

Having watch Avenue Q on the first weekend of my Easter break, which is shown at the Noel Coward theatre, I started to call the stupid bird Noel Coward.

Oh yes, gay men have a special place in my heart; gay men who writes plays a special place in the special place in my heart. Haha.

I threw all sorts of  things; cushion, eraser, pens, pencils, my notes, library books.

My glasses even.

And all these I would have to collect when I wake up from outside before the people threw them away, thinking it’s trash.

Now, in Malaysia, I miss Noel Coward the cowardly robin.

Sigh.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

