Home > Honk! If you're Malaysian > Attention Malaysian Censorship Board

Attention Malaysian Censorship Board

December 26, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

Could you please explain to me, how in the world did the classification for the movie Twilight started off with being rated as 18PL, and then drop to PG-13, and dropped again to being U, through out the screening of the show in Malaysia?

Seriously, I am wondering how did that happen.

I thought you guys were bonkers when the movie was rated 18PL. The trailler might have implied it, but any idiot who read the book (and I have to say there must have been many; myself included. I have always known I was one. My alma mater didn’t, though) would have known it is not the case.

Please do explain how it from being rated the most youngsters-unfriendly to be all-age-friendly in less than 2 months.

And while you’re doing that, do explain how House Bunny became to be classified as U.

Thank you very much.

Yours sincerely,
Extremely Confused Malaysian

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

