Home > Narcissistic > Knife

Knife

January 22, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

My mother has always dreamt of owning a set of Zwilling knives when her roommate while doing her PhD (she did it in Vanderbilt) got a set on sale.

However, never did she see the price that could satisfy her (or in her words, where the marginal utility is positive).

When I got back for my final year of my LLB, I discovered that I lost my knife; the must-have 9-inch knife.

I asked my mother, should I get a lousy knife and throw it away when I graduate or get a good knife and bring it back?

She thought back about her dream and asked me where could we get it.

The first thought was amazon.co.uk. I love that website!! I miss it dearly… Sniff sniff.

We did ended up getting it on amazon. Hahaha.

I did cut myself on the second week of using them. Hahaha.

However, it was a very small cut. It was more like a papercut than a cut per se.

Today, on the other hand… I made a cut, big time.

Oh, I don’t need sutures… but it is on the bad side…

I made quite a big mess in the kitchen with my blood…

I was cutting onions when I cut myself. Of all the things I was chopping. It was soooo… urgh!! Sting like hell!!

My fault, to be honest. I was soooooo into reading Cecelia Ahern’s Thanks for the Memories (which, ironically, revolves around a blood transfusion) that I didn’t really looked at my hands chopping the onion with a ridiculously sharp knife.

Trust me to do such thing…

God… I hope my family wouldn’t turn into some Raja Bersiung because of it. Though I did try to clean it up as much as possible.

However, when you have thin blood…

Goodness!! It was like my blood absolutely refused to clot!! It soaked the tissue I used for a makeshift gauze.

As usual, I was thinking whether I would need a blood transfusion.

Really… Every time I bleed badly, I think about blood transfusion. I hardly say it out loud nowadays, after being shushed so often for saying that when I have my period when I was younger. Hahaha.

My cramps gets so bad, I usually go and see my doctor to ask for MC. And I would tell him “I think I need a transfusion”.

After about a year of that, he finally lost it and gave me a rather long lecture on how blood clots.

I was 12 or 13 at that time.

And to be honest, I’ve forgotten how it works. Hahaha.

Still, it didn’t help. I still think about it; just in my mind.

My mother was so horrible… she said maybe I became diabetic… The type with high glucose in my blood. She keep saying I eat too many sweet things. Hrmph. Proof that my blood is no longer sweet is the fact that mosquitoes avoid me.

Got me insulted at one point.

And when they started biting me again, I wish they stopped. Hahaha.

I know… quite dumb, but that’s me. Not exactly the brightest bulb.

So now… My mother thinks I shouldn’t use the knives.

Whaaaattttt???

I’m 22 already!!!!!

Sigh.

Oh, by the way, I think my leprechaun plushie can move… The last time I saw it was last week in my room… and just now I found it under the bed in the room I am currently sleeping in; the room my cousin is using.

Scary!!

PS: I soooooooo so so so so so so so want to board the first plane to London, pronto!! I wanna go baaaaaaaccckkkk!!!!!

Categories: Narcissistic
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

