Home > Ever ever after > Catcher in the Rye

Catcher in the Rye

It is horrible.

I just finished reading Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince, and it took me about 2 days. It took me one and a half days to read Twilight, and about 2 days to read the other books in the series; and even then I was doing some other stuff.  Fine, these books are thick, but they do use simple words and sentences, I find.

Took me about 5 days to read The Memory Keeper’s Daughter by Kim Edwards, minusing the days that I didn’t open it while I was in England and got back to Malaysia, nursing my jet lag. For some reason, I was more interested in reading lighthearted books.

I thought I hated David… but in the end, I hated Norah more. Bitch. Hrmph.

Anyway… Okay, there was the 10 week gap for this book as well… but seriously!!!

I started reading The Catcher in the Rye by JD Salinger about the same time I started driving again. And that was like, when? December 2008?

It is already bloody June!!

Oh yes, and I have still not finished reading the 200-odd pages!!

Admittedly, I was reading it mostly while I was caught in the jam…

And also, I haven’t opened the book since the 26th of March.

Still, it is horrifying that I still haven’t brought myself to finish the less than 30 pages of the book.

I don’t know why, but I find the book rather… bland. Makes me wonder why people like it so much. I don’t know. Oh well.

I am writing this in the hopes that the possibility of people reading this woule embarrass me enough to finish reading the book instead of starting a new one.

Hopefully.

We’ll see what happens…

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

