Cousin thought it was thoroughly amusing to wake me up to Franz Ferdinand’s Do You Want To.

I did wake up on the first “lucky”. My mother was amazed at the speed I woke up.

I like the band, yes, but that might be one of the most annoying songs ever to me.

Annoyingly, I kept hearing the song the whole day, even during my nap.

Arrggghhhh!!

So NOT funny!!!

Though halfway through my mother’s lecture, I was grateful for the song. At least I understood the words.

My Malay is so out of the window.

Halfway, I thought I might understand the Scots language poem by Rabbie Burns better than I did the lecture.

Three quarters, I felt like it might be easier to remember the Greek alphabet.

At the end of it, I realized I would never ever read an social sciences publication in any other language than English.

Categories: Narcissistic
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

