Home > Narcissistic > Wisdom tooth

Wisdom tooth

October 18, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

I’m getting a tooth extracted tomorrow.

My last wisdom tooth.

They couldn’t get it out when I had the operation that took out the rest because it was quite complicated to get it out and I was out for waaayyy too long, as it were.

So, they let it be.

And I’ve been suffering ever since.

Gosh, it’s been, what, 4 years, since it first made an appearance? I remember it was my last dental appointment in first year that the dentist realized it started growing.

That was early 2006.

Gosh.

And it still hasn’t come out fully, would you believe it?

Still, there has been too many ulcer incidence that they decided to get it out. Thank God!!

Anyway, I’ve been freaking out over it. After all, I haven’t had any of my teeth extracted while I’m conscious for over 10 years. Admittedly, even when the one while I was unconscious was bloody painful afterwards!!

Before I had the operation, my mother actually brought me to some cake shop. The last time those teeth could actually feel sugar or anything else that might ruin it.

Hahaha.

Today, she left me a note, telling me to “make sure [I] buy something sweet to give [my] teeth a last treat, even if it is just a peanut butter sandwich”

Suh-weeeettt.

Oh, the peanut butter sandwich thing is mainly because I’ve been wanting a peanut butter and jelly sandwich since forever but I’ve been too lazy to get a loaf of white bread for myself.

Never ever eat peanut butter sandwiches on brown bread. Ewwww!!!!

Got myself 2 slices of cakes from Secret Recipe. Theoretically one for tonight, one for tomorrow. However, I know I wouldn’t be able to finish a whole slice at one sitting, so I would try a bit of each now, and keep it in the fridge. Have some for breakfast (and make sure I brush my teeth quickly again before leaving) and again when I get back.

Gosh… Need to wake up at 6.15 because I’m going with my friend (who is no longer my dentist 😀 ).

*yawn*

What will I be doing till 9.30? Oh dear. Sigh…

Categories: Narcissistic
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

