Home > Narcissistic, On my blog > The new title

The new title

How very different from the previous title, huh?

Haha.

Was talking to Mars about it when she told me her best friend studies in Glasgow uni.

Well, I practically tell everyone about it nowadays.

I don’t know why; it’s just so funny.

I am serious about doing it, though. Seriously serious.

It frustrates me that I found out about it on my last day in Glasgow.

I would have done it even though all 3 days I was there was raining.

After all, I want to do it in winter. šŸ˜›

My clothes would freeze instead of dry, I’m thinking. Haha.

It is also my Twitter bio. Haha. šŸ˜›

Anyway, apparently, according to Mars, I do have a plan:

Move to Glasgow, and on the first day, do laundry and drag it to Glasgow Green, hang the clothes and camp there to make sure no one takes them away.

Superbly simple plan.

Though who in the world does laundry on their first day after moving to a new city?

Haha. šŸ˜›

But yeah, this is my dearest ambition right now.

And since I feel about 2, or 4… actually, I don’t feel; I act as if I’m 2… or 4. Hahaha.

So, I can say… “when I grow up, I wanna hang clothes to dry at Glasgow Green.”

Amni asked, once I’ve achieved that, what will I do?

Next on the list is to convert to Greek Orthodox for one Easter… About the time after they have finished the mass or whatever they do (okay, I’m really not bothered about the finer things about the religion) and just slightly before they start breaking those red painted eggs.

After that, I’ll leave the religion.

Hahahaha.

Of course this blog will not just talk about that. Seriously; what else can I talk about my wanting to hang clothes at Glasgow Green apart from what I’ve said?

Oh, I emphasize on the fact I just want to hang my laundry there; not actually do my laundry there.

Sheesh.

My idea of doing laundry is still dumping stuff into the machine.

Still, it is me more than Cameras, cookies and Cailean (the last is being hidden behind another but much more expensive Edinburgher sheep in a tartan dress).

And gives people a teaser, if you like, of how I am.

So ridiculously silly. Or like one of my friends said (I can’t remember who now), “so weird that you can’t really use “eccentric” to describe her.”

Hahaha.

And since I’m deleting that thingy at the side now that it doesn’t explain the blog title, I’m copying it here. Just for memory’s sake. šŸ˜› Light color so you won’t have to read it, really.

My blog used to be named Camera, cartoons and cakes; then, I thought I preferred cakes. Then I changed cakes with cookies and took out cartoon from the list because I realized my new obsession was sheep, so I used the Malay word for goat, kambing, for my blog, as the word for sheep, kambing biri-biri, was just too long; it became Camera, cookies and kambing. Some time after that, the camera became cameras because I now like several camera models; not just my Nikon p5100. And just three days ago (today’s the 29th of Nov 2008), I decided on the name of one of my sheep plushie, Cailean, pronounced ka-len. It’s a male Scottish name; the sheep is dressed in a kilt and I got it when I was in Edinburgh. It is not my favorite sheep plushie though; my favorite is Gemuk McGrumpy (named because it is fat [gemuk means fat in Malay] and it looks grumpy. The combination makes it so cute. And I got it in Scotland; that’s why the Mc. I’m not a Grey’s Anatomy fan). Still, its name starts with C, so it suits the theme of the title of my blog. šŸ˜€

Categories: Narcissistic, On my blog
  1. Mary q Contrarie
    September 5, 2009 at 11:00 pm

    I like the new title it is very catchy. You know you do not have to go to glascow green. It would be much easier to get a laundry drying rack that you can use where ever you are. šŸ˜‰

  1. February 24, 2010 at 1:04 am

Leave a comment